J&K Speedball Team wins 8 gold medals in 65th NSG

J&K Speedball team bagged 10 medals with 8 gold and 2 silver in the 65th National School Games held at Himachal Pradesh, recently.
The championship was organised by CBSE Unit under the aegis of School Games Federation of India (SGFI).
After their return from Himachal Pradesh, J&K Speedball Association organised an impressive function to felicitate the medal winners.
Chief guest, Chander Mohan Gupta, Mayor JMC and special guest Rajiv Mahajan (President SRS) felicitated the players on this occasion.
Pushvinder Singh Chark (Youth Leader) Pawan Kumar (Member JKBSA) and Anil Nanda were also present on the occasion.
Mayor JMC presented a token of appreciation to Sunny Nanda and also congratulated the team for this achievement.
Dhruv Choudhary (JSS) and Youngk Singh (DPS) won gold medal in under-14 years men double event and Harshdeep Singh (BIS) won silver in under -14yrs CBSE single event and Manthan Pandoh (DHSS) and Gurvansh Choudhary (DHSS) won gold medal In under-17yrs men double event and Manish Karloopia (JSS) bagged gold medal in Under-17 years single event. Hardeep Singh (APS Udhampur) won silver medal in Under-17 years CBSE single event. Janvi Sharma (GHSS) and Prakshima Gupta (DPS) won gold medals in under-19 years girls double event and Smohit Sharma (GHSS) clinched gold medal in under-19 years single event.
Amit Yadav (Observer SGFI) was the guest of honour, who distributed medals among the winners.